Collaborator Directory

To encourage LAC Research Collaboration, please see what others are working on or where others are interested in the region and make contact:

Sort by clicking any of the table headings by name, institution, title, countries, or interests.

Name Institution Title Countries Interests Email
Alexander, Neal CIDEIM in Colombia; LSHTM Reader Any Vector-borne and Parasitic Diseases Neal.Alexander@lshtm.ac.uk
Bello, Ricardo LSHTM Student Venezuela Violence; Health Systems bello.ricardoj@gmail.com
Berridge, Virginia LSHTM Brazil History of Public Health Virginia.Berridge@lshtm.ac.uk
Boccia, Delia LSHTM Lecturer Brazil Social Determinants of TB; TB Interventions Delia.Boccia@lshtm.ac.uk
Browne, Jorge LSHTM Student Chile; Any Pallative Care; Cardiovascular Diseases; Health Inequalities jorgebrowne@gmail.com
Casas, Juan Pablo LSHTM Professor Colombia; Argentina; Peru; Mexico; Brazil; Chile Genetics of CV disease; Implementation of effective CV Interventions Juan.Pablo-Casas@lshtm.ac.uk
Carvalho, Taiana Silva LSHTM Student Brazil Child and Maternal Health; Infectious disease Taiana.Carvalho1@student.lshtm.ac.uk​
Castro, Hector Health Technology Assessment Institute of Colombia CEO Colombia; Peru; Ecuador; Brazil; Any Health Techology Assessment-HTA; Clinical Practice Guidelines-CPG; Translational Research; Healthcare Decision Making hector.castro@lshtm.ac.uk
Coleman, Michel LSHTM Professor Argentina; Brazil; Chile; Colombia; Cuba; Ecuador; Puerto Rico; Uruguay CONCORD study Michel.Coleman@lshtm.ac.uk
Fiamanya, Selali LSHTM Student Any Infectious Disease Selali_f@live.com
Flores Urrutia, Monica LSHTM Student Mexico; Any Maternal Health; Child Health; Water, Hygiene, Sanitation: Health Policy; Nutrition in Emergencies kuri_fu@hotmail.com
Garcia-Peña, Carmen Mexican Institute of Social Security; LSHTM PhD ’01 Head Research Unit on Aging Mexico; Any Aging mcgarciapena@gmail.com
Grenfell, Pippa LSHTM Research Fellow Peru; Any Sexual Health; Sex Work; Sexual and Gender Identity Pippa.Grenfell@lshtm.ac.uk
Guerra, Luis LSHTM Student Peru; Uruguay; Andean countries Sexual Health; HIV Prevention; Gender Equality LGUERRAC@yahoo.com
Kanter, Rebecca LSHTM Visiting Research Fellow Guatemala; Chile; Any Nutrition Transition; NCDs; Obesity; Agri-health Rebecca.Kanter@lshtm.ac.uk
Keenan, Katy LSE Brazil Women’s health, fertility and demography, ageing, and alcohol use k.keenan1@lse.ac.uk
Lembcke, Eneresto LSHTM Student Peru; Ecuador; Bolivia; Brazil Reproductive Health; Maternal Health; South-to-South Cooperation in Public Health ernestolembcke@gmail.com
Lugo Palacios, David LSHTM Student Mexico; Any Health Systems; Health Services; Quality of care; Health Microeconometrics David.Lugo@lshtm.ac.uk
Makleff, Shelly LSHTM; IPPF/WHR Student Any; Mexico; Colombia; Bolivia Sexual and reproductive health evaluation Shelly.Makleff@lshtm.ac.uk
Mills, Emily LSHTM MSc ’12 Alumni Guatemala; Any Infectious Disease emilyanwen@yahoo.co.uk
Naber, Jonathan LSHTM Student Guatemala; Honduras; El Salvador; Nicaragua; Panama; Colombia; Ecuador Community-based rehabilitation jnaber2@gmail.com
Nery, Joilda LSHTM Student Brazil; Mexico; Peru; Bolivia TB; leprosy; conditional cash transfer programmes Joilda.Nery@lshtm.ac.uk
Nitsch, Dorothea LSHTM Senior Lecturer Any Kidney Disease Dorothea.Nitsch@lshtm.ac.uk
Perel, Pablo LSHTM Senior Lecturer Any Clinical Trials; Systematic Reviews; Prognostic Research pablo.perel@lshtm.ac.uk
Prieto, David LSHTM Lecturer Any Bayesian methods; Pharmacoepidemiology david.prieto@lshtm.ac.uk
Ranzani, Otavio LSHTM Student Brazil; Peru Respiratory diseases otavioranzani@yahoo.com.br
Rocha Ferreira, Eridan UCL IfWH Research Associate Brazil; Any Neuroprotection agents in term infants following hypoxia-ischaemia e.ferreira@ucl.ac.uk
Sa, Thiago LSHTM Student Brazil; Any Transport and health; Physical activity; Health inequalities thiago.sa@lshtm.ac.uk; thiagodesa@usp.br
Sanchez, Nuria Pediatrician Pediatric Infectious Diseases nuria_sancheeze@hotmail.com
Sanderson, Colin LSHTM Semi-retired Professor Decision support around children’s vaccines Colin.Sanderson@lshtm.ac.uk
Soremekun, Seyi LSHTM Lecturer Brazil; Any Epidemiology and control of sandflies and visceral leishmanisis Seyi.Soremekun@lshtm.ac.uk
Stephens, Carolyn Universidad Nacional de Tucumán Professor Argentina; Any Child Health; Environment; Globalisation; Health Inequalities; Social and Structural Determinants of Health Carolyn.Stephens@lshtm.ac.uk
Torondel, Belen LSHTM Lecturer Venezuela; Any Water, Hygiene, Sanitation; Menstural Hygiene Belen.Torondel@lshtm.ac.uk
Vieceli, Tarsila LSHTM Student Brazil TB; pneumonia tarsila.vieceli1@student.lshtm.ac.uk
Willis, Ruth LSHTM Student Peru Child Health, Health Services ruth.willis@lshtm.ac.uk

Comments are closed.